Day 26: Letter to the Person I Made a Pinky Promise to

Dear Yaya/Nanay Ading,

When I was just a toddler, I promised you (along with my parents and grandparents) that I’ll snag a college degree by the time I reach my early twenties. With five years of tertiary education already down the drain, I managed to actually get two. Thank you for inspiring in me to do my best in everything. That pinky promise you made me do was indeed one of my motivations all through those hard and stressing moments. It’s your turn now, you promised never to leave my (and Kim’s) side(s). You are awesome.

Love,
Troy

Leave a Reply

