Day 19: Letter to Someone Who Pesters My Mind (in a Good Way)

Dear Miss Pretty Distraction,

My day is never complete without thoughts of you entering my brain cells. Every time that happens I tend to become overly distracted. Yet suddenly remembering you increases my productivity and boosts motivation. While it’s actually better that I give my brain more space for things I need to really take care of, I’ll gladly have that part of my neocortex and thalamus all yours. Please continue to be my everyday guest.

I don’t know why this is happening though. Probably it’s a symptom of hey-let-us-hang-out-and-chat-over-a-cup-of-coffee-itis? I don’t know, I’m not a medical doctor.

Yours truly,
Troy

Leave a Reply

