Day 14: Letter to Someone I’ve Drifted Away from

Dear You,

We’ve been really really close friends since we met. However during sometime I guess we had some differences on many points of view and we began to inch away from each other. The usual laughs suddenly turned into forced smiles and the regular eye winks turned into awkward nods. Now that I rarely hear news from you, that distance may still exist. Of course I want to go back to those happy moments we shared together. Yet, it may take some time for wounds to heal, even more than what my Review of Related Literature for my BS Chemistry thesis says (21 days). For then, I hope that our “temporary severing of ties” will help us grow into more mature persons.

It’s not good bye but see you soon,
Troy (always your good friend, no matter what the circumstance is)

Leave a Reply

