Viva la Toga

Poc and I made this when I graduated for the first time last year. Hahahaha!

From the tune of Viva la Vida by Coldplay. (Warning: may not really be coherent.)

I used to read Marcel
My grades would rise? I could never tell
Now in the moment I sleep in class
Sleep the whole weekend at last

I used to block so nice
Feel the fear in Maierhofer’s eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing
“Now the Archers are dead! Blue Eagle the king!”

One minute I held my pen
Next my prof counted one to ten
And I discovered that my memory span
Is a pillar of salt and a pillar of sand

I hear GRADUATION bells are ringing
Church of Gesu choirs are singing
Ignatius, my mirror, my sword and shield
Jesuit missionaries in the cornfield

For some reason I can’t explain
Once you go there was always
Always an honest word
And that is how WE’LL RULE THE WORLD

It was the wicked and wild days
Crammed papers, nearly but never late
Shattered dreams and the screams around
The profs couldn’t believe what they’ve written down

Blockmates and parents wait
For my grade on this AISIS page
And a student in the basketball ring
Oh who would ever defeat the KING?

I hear GRADUATION bells are ringing
Church of Gesu choirs are singing
Ignatius, my mirror, my sword and shield
Jesuit missionaries in the cornfield

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Ben Nebres will call our name
Always an honest word
But that is how WE’LL RULE THE WORLD

I hear GRADUATION bells are ringing
Church of Gesu choirs are singing
Ignatius, my mirror, my sword and shield
Jesuit missionaries in the cornfield

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Ben Nebres will call our name
Always an honest word
But that is how WE’LL RULE THE WORLD

Leave a Reply

